top of page

London Town


Oh London, how I've missed you. So last weekend as a way to celebrate my birthday (28!! How the hell did that happen?) I got to escape the glories of the South Wales Valleys and go back to my old stomping ground, the fabulous metropolis that is London town.

It still felt like home, I have even missed the tube, although I realised I have forgotten just how crowded a tube carriage can get. Sardines anyone?!

But I got to stay at the beautiful Athenaeum Hotel & Residences which was such a treat, I could definitely get used to having a doorman by the way! Though it has to be said for a 5 star hotel it wasn't quite the level of luxury I was expecting, I don't expect to have to wait to check-in at such an establishment and there were a few items which weren't quite up to scratch but the location was unbeatable with views overlooking Green Park. Was so good to be able to catch up with great friends that I haven't seen in way too long!

The highlight had to be dinner at Burger & Lobster,( it was my first time), shocking I know! I had an incredible melt-in-your mouth juicy lobster roll (pics below) and I shall definitely be going back. I also got to venture into Knightsbridge and have a wander round Harrods and Harvey Nicks- a little bit different to Cwmbran town centre on a Saturday afternoon you might say! Overall a wonderful weekend which went all too quickly.

Reality on Monday morning was a tad depressing as a result but it's given me even more motivation to make my plans to move this summer. Really excited to see where I'm going to end up as I literally have not a clue at the moment, but I shall keep you updated! <3 <3

bottom of page